Wednesday Wanna-Read: Summer 2016

Summer is finally upon us, if the temperature where you are happen to be like those where I am.

As the humidity climbs, so does my excitement for summer reading. There’s not much that can beat just being outside with a book, jumping up for a dip in the pool in between chapters.

Here’s a few of the books I hope to read in summer 2016:

Me Before You: I’ve resisted any spoilers about the movie so far and I’m beyond excited to read the book. JoJo Moyes is a literary master, in my opinion, and I’m sure this book will be no exception.

mebeforeyou

From Goodreads page

One True Loves: This book has been getting a lot of buzz for summer reading lists. I picked up my copy from the library late last week, just days after its release. I’m so excited to

onetrueloves

From Goodreads page

start reading it.

The plot sounds so intriguing: a woman falls in love and marries her husband. He dies, she falls in love with someone else and then her husband mysteriously reappears. Scandal alert!

Maestra: Generating a lot of “Next 50 Shades of Grey meets thriller” book buzz, this one was a spur of the moment check out at the library. I’m not sure how I feel about the plot. Woman works a day job, but then gets fired and jumps on another opportunity.

When our heroine (or is she) tries to seize an opportunity of her own making, it backfires. Sounds like a great book to read while sunbathing!

Pretty Girls: Confession. I’ve never read Karin Slaughter’s work. I know, I know. I’m a conosseuier of sorts of mysteries and thrillers and I’ve never ventured down her path? For shame!

Well, have no fear. I plan to read Pretty Girls. The gorgeous cover and the intriguing book jacket summary were enough to sell me on giving Slaughter the old college try.

What are you reading this summer? Is there a book I absolutely must add to my list? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

