Wednesday Wanna-Read: Adulting

Did you set a reading goal for 2016?

I did.

My goal is to read 45 books. I’m a week into the year and haven’t even gotten close to finishing one… so this may be a bit of a stretch as a goal. But, we shall see.

I also have set a goal of being far more dedicated to this blog and spending more time on these postings (i.e. not writing them in the 10 minutes of a break I get at work). Already failing at this goal, but there’s another 51 weeks to make it right.

My first Wednesday wanna-read post of the year may actually help me in achieving both of my goals.

Adulting: How to Become a Grown-Up in 468 Easy(ish) Steps by Kelly Williams Brown sounds like the type of book I really would need at the start of a new year.

adulting

From Goodreads page

In a matter of days, I will be solidly entering my mid-to-late 20s. I will no longer be squarely in the mid-20s. I will be closer to 30 than I will be to 20.

There’s no denying it anymore, I’m an adult.

I don’t feel like an adult most of the time and I feel like there’s a lot about being an adult I haven’t yet mastered. (Such as figuring out how to nail something into the wall properly on the first try. Or even on the second try.)

Brown has a blog with the same name (found here) and the tips she lists are funny, witty and charming. Some are actually even useful.

I think this book will be a great reminder of how much I have accomplished and a good step forward to becoming an actual adult.

Leave a Reply

