Wednesday Wanna-Read: 2016!

As we quickly approach 2016, I thought I would take this opportunity to make my Wednesday wanna-read post about the books I hope to read in the coming year.

I always set a goal for a number of books I want to read and for 2016, I’m aiming for between 40 and 45. I had a goal of 40 for 2015 and I don’t think I’ll reach it. But I’m very close and have a couple books in progress. If the year were just a few days longer, I’d reach my goal….

Some of the books I mention below I have written about before, but if I post them here as desired reads in the next 367 days, maybe I’ll be held accountable and actually get them read.

In no particular order, some of the books I want to read in 2016 are:

  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

    nightcircus

    From Goodreads page

This book just sounds magical. It has also been sitting unread on my bookshelf for far too long. I need to read this book in the new year.

  • The Devil in the White City by Erik Larson

This book has also been sitting unread on my bookshelf for too long. Larson is classified by many as one of the most prolific non-fiction writers of our time and I’m excited to get my first taste of his work.

  • QueenTearling

    From Goodreads page

    The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johnasen

Emma Watson has signed on to star in the movie adaptations of this book trilogy. If Hermione is on board, so am I.

  • Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith (J.K. Rowling)

I was so excited about this book that I pre-ordered it for my Kindle. And that is where it has stayed since October. I just haven’t had time to get into it. And I need to. I need some J.K. Rowling in my life. (I also need to finish it so my friend that is waiting to discuss it with me can get her wish…)

careerofevil

From Goodreads page

  • How to be Single by Liz Tuccillo

Set to be released in movie form around Valentine’s Day 2016, I want to read the book first. And as a perpetually single woman, this seems like the kind of book I will find funny (because it’s true) and sad (because it’s true).

 

What are you planning on reading for the new year?

Leave a Reply

