Right now I’m reading…

The answer to that question is three different books. And for the first time in a long time, I’m able to juggle all three.

That’s probably because these books are so vastly different I would never have to worry about plot points getting crossed etc.

The first book, and the one I’ve read the most of to date, is Missoula by Jon Krakauer. This book is phenomenal. Krakauer goes to Missoula, Montana, and looks at how sexual assault cases, three in particular, are handled.

This book shows through documents and first-hand accounts how we as a society are still failing to help victims. I’m excited to blog about this book when I’ve finished it.

The second book is Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon. It is the second book in the Outlander series. Like the first, I’m struggling to get into the story on this book.

missoula

From Goodreads page

However, the reviews I’ve read are encouraging me to keep going to at least page 150, which is when the plot will return to the place I thought it would. We’ll see how that one goes.

The third book I’m reading is I Didn’t Come Here to Make Friends by Courtney Robertson. Courtney “won” Ben Flajnik’s season of The Bachelor and then her relationship went down in flames in the public eye. Courtney basically is flipping a middle finger to the entirety of The Bachelor fandom and producers in this book.

It really is a tell-all and shows how scripted and designed the show is. I’m not a huge fan of The Bachelor, but I find this book to be mind-numbing and helpful in proving my point that finding love on reality television is actually more difficult than finding it in real life. (More on that concept when I write about this book too.)

What are you reading right now? I’d love to hear from you in the comments.

Leave a Reply

