Wednesday Wanna-Read: Career of Evil

My Wednesday wanna-read this week will be released to shelves in a matter of weeks.

The third book by Robert Galbraith (otherwise known as the alias of J.K. Rowling) in the Comoran Strike series, Career of Evil, is scheduled for an Oct. 20 release. I’ve already pre-ordered the e-book so I can get it the first moment I can.

From Goodreads page

From Goodreads page

From the synopsis that has been released so far, this book focuses slightly more on Strike’s assistant, Robin.

A package containing a dismembered limb is sent to Robin and Strike believes someone from his past, one of four people to be exact, is responsible.

I most likely would never had read Galbraith’s first book, The Cuckoo’s Calling, if I had not known J.K. Rowling was responsible. There are just too many mystery writers. But when I read these books, I forget they’re by Rowling.

The writing is beautiful, the plot is exacting and the twists are as well done as in any mystery I’ve read. The endings in the first two installments of this series have been a bit surprising to me.

I’m so excited to read this third installment. I actually scheduled a few days off work at the end of the week of the release, so I can enjoy some fall weather with a good book. (This is what happens when you don’t take your vacation days in the summer and then wind up with a lot to burn before the end of the year…)

I would absolutely recommend this book, and the first two books in the series, as must-reads for any mystery fan.

Leave a Reply

