Weekend Words–Oct. 2

Hey everyone!

My weekend words is going to be pretty short this week. Because of some absolute craziness at work this week, I haven’t had near the amount of time I thought I would have to read.

For that reason, I’m still reading The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty, which I started last weekend.

I’m also just forging my way into Friday Night Lights. However, I have a firm deadline of Oct. 15 to finish that book as that is when my book club is meeting to discuss it. And I’m not one to miss an assignment!!

My goal for this weekend is to make significant headway on both books, possibly even finishing The Husband’s Secret (it’s moving pretty quickly.)

It’s supposed to be a bit on the chilly and dreary side where I live, which is perfect reading weather. Here’s hoping I make my goal!

What are you reading this weekend? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

