What I’m reading this weekend

Hello, Bibliophiles!

This weekend, I am reading two different books.

The first is To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. The organization I work for started a book club with our local library and this is our first selection. The last time I read it was 10 years ago as a sophomore in high school.

This time around, I’m finding that I have a better understanding of what is going on and the overall plot.

I’m also reading Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin. This book is a thriller that was released in September. The main character, Tessa, was the lone survivor of a serial killer. Her testimony as a teenager put him on death row, and now, she’s thinking about the case again now that his execution date is approaching.

This book is really fascinating and I’m really enjoying the fast-paced, thrilling novel.

What are you reading this weekend?

Leave a Reply

