Wednesday Wanna-Read: The Company You Keep

My Wednesday wanna-read this week is Neil Gordon’s The Company You Keep.

From Goodreads page

From Goodreads page

I saw part of this movie a few months ago and it really intrigued me. The plot focuses on a man who has gone underground for more than a decade after being accused in a robbery that ended up with someone dead.

The man tries to contact his daughter, who he had to abandon because of the whole going underground thing. He ends up being tracked down by a journalist looking to break a big story.

The book centers on the daughter, Isabel, and how she reacts to getting mail from her father.

This books just sounds really intriguing and I look forward to reading it at some point.

I also look forward to seeing the movie in its entirety. Robert Redford, Shia Lebeouf and Susan Sarandon are among the stars. Anna Kendrick also plays a role and I really enjoy anything she does. (I, for one, am not mad about how often Pitch Perfect has been on ABC Family recently.)

This seems to be the sort of mentally engaging thriller I enjoy. This is something to get me thinking and keep me thinking through the end.

Leave a Reply

