Wednesday Wanna-Read: Someday, Someday Maybe

I have to admit, my Wednesday wanna-read this week wasn’t even on my radar until recently.

I was roaming the aisles of my local library, trying to kill some time between when I left work and the time the spinning class I attend would start.

My eyes landed on this book and saw the author’s name: Lauren Graham.

From Goodreads page

From Goodreads page

I had heard that the woman I had adored as Lorelei Gilmore had written a novel, but this was my first time laying eyes on it.

I was fascinated. The plot sounded a little intriguing and I was curious to see if Graham wrote anything like her personality seems like she would. (If that makes sense?)

The plot focuses on Franny, which to me seems like the kind of name that Lorelei would pick in a made-up story. Franny is an aspiring actress in NYC in the mid 1990s. She sets herself a goal/timeline to get her big break.

Her struggle is the book.

Full disclosure: I absolutely love Gilmore Girls. If you mention the poodles, I will likely respond with an “Oy with the poodles already.”

Additional Disclosure: I will probably like this book even if it’s terrible. Lauren Graham is just that wonderful to me.

Leave a Reply

