Wednesday Wanna-Read: Someday My Prince Will Come

Anyone who knows me knows that I am obsessed with Britain’s royal family.

I don’t have a drop of British blood in me, as far as we know, but I love those folks. Especially Will, Kate, George and Charlotte. I was that person who spent all day parked in front of the TV waiting for that fleeting glimpse of the new royal bundle of joy.

Knowing this about me, a friend recommended Jerramy Fine’s Someday My Prince Will Come. (Yes, Jerramy is a girl.)

From Goodreads page

From Goodreads page

From the Goodreads summary: “Most young girls dream of becoming a princess. But unlike most girls, Jerramy Fine never grew out of it. Strangely drawn to the English royal family since she was a toddler, Jerramy finds Peter Phillips (the Queen oldest grandson) in a royal family tree when she is only six years old, and decides immediately that he will be her future husband.”

The summary continues with Fine’s admission to writing letters to Phillips at Buckingham Palace.

Yup, I would do that. (Prince Harry, I’m single too. I think we could really get along.)

While my friend was quick to warn me that this book takes very little brain power to get through, she thought I would really enjoy it. And knowing how I am with the royals, she’s probably right. (My family even has a Corgi for goodness sakes!)

I can’t wait to read this book!!! (Seriously, Harry, call me!)

One thought on “Wednesday Wanna-Read: Someday My Prince Will Come

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Wanna-Read: Summer Reading List | BiblioFiles

Leave a Reply

