Wednesday Wanna-Read: Juliet

I bought Anne Fortier’s Juliet on a whim when I was in college. It’s been sitting on my bookshelf ever since.

From Goodreads page

From Goodreads page

I think the reason is that I couldn’t bear if this book is not as good as advertised.

Fortier’s novel follows a young woman who inherits only one thing from a beloved relative. That item is the key to a safety deposit box in Italy, which takes her on a journey to discover the history of another relative from centuries earlier.

That relative’s name is Giulietta and her story involves a young man named, you guessed it, Romeo.

Romeo and Juliet style novels hold a certain mystique for me and this one captivated me simply by the summary on the back of the book.

The reviews on Goodreads are a mixed bag, but the positive ones are overwhelmingly positive.

I’m hoping to get to this book in 2015 (maybe around Valentine’s Day). I’ll be sure to let you all know what I think as soon as I’m done!

Note: Wednesday Wanna-Read’s may be interrupted during the next two weeks due to the holidays and my personal travel plans.

Leave a Reply

