Wednesday Wanna-Read: The Andy Cohen Diaries

Ok, guys. Time for another confession: I have a weakness for reality TV.

Don’t get me wrong, I love higher brow television with witty writing and excellent casting. But there’s something about watching shows like The Real Housewives of (insert city/region/state here) that is mind-numbing.

And for someone whose mind could use an off-switch some days, these shows tend to do the trick. I don’t have to think too hard. I don’t have to remember what happened the last time I watched the show because they’re likely still arguing about it in the episode I’m watching.

I am by no means a regular viewer. But if there’s a rerun on and I’m bored, I might keep it on that channel instead of continuing to flip.

For that reason, my Wednesday Wanna-Read is Andy Cohen’s new memoir, The Andy Cohen Diaries.

From Goodreads page

From Goodreads page

The book takes a look at a year in Cohen’s life as host of Bravo’s Watch What Happens Live and producer/emcee of reunions for the Real Housewives franchise.

In interviews, Cohen has said he doesn’t hold back and is honest about which celebrities weren’t that awesome to have on the show and what really happened behind the scenes with the housewives.

I know my other wanna-read picks have been literature and some people may see this book as “smut,” but I’m a little curious. How much Reality is in reality TV?

It will probably be a quick, mind-numbing read. But every reader’s palate needs cleansing from time to time. This could be the book to get me geared up for more in-depth literature.

Leave a Reply

