Wednesday Wanna-Read: Bossypants

This week, my wanna-read book is from Tina Fey, the mind behind Mean Girls.

I didn’t love Tina Fey on Saturday Night Live, mainly because I was a little too young for the majority of her time on the show. As I’ve gotten older and seen her work on Weekend Update pre-Sarah Palin impression, I realize I was missing out. Her witty writing style and delivery are awesome.

I identified with Mean Girls a lot when it came out, mainly because I was a freshman in high school. And a girl. So…. well, girls can be mean.

From Goodreads page

From Goodreads page

I don’t know much about Tina Fey, but I’m excited to read Bossypants. I feel like it will provide a unique insight into how she became who she is today. Several of my friends have read the book and highly recommended it to me. Also, it has gotten a lot of positive reviews from the “critics.”

Have you read Bossypants? What do you think? I’m eager to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

