Recent Read: Bones Never Lie

I finished this book last week and almost entirely forgot to post about it.

I don’t know about you guys, but when I start a series, I almost feel obligated to finish it out, even the new books that come out at a later date. That’s how I’ve been with the Bones series by Kathy Reichs.

I was fascinated by the books because of the television series (a great add to your watch list, at least in the earliest seasons.) While the books are different, the cases are similar. Each story begins with a murder and forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan has to solve it. She has a crew of various scientists and detectives who help her.

I began reading the series and began to enjoy the methodical approach to each story. About 10 books in, I got a little weary of our fair heroine always finding herself in harm’s way toward the end of the book.

But, I’m invested in the characters and I’m fascinated by the science. So I’ve read on. All the way to the most recent release, Bones Never Lie.

From Goodreads page

From Goodreads page

This mystery intertwines with a previous novel in the series. A villain returns so to speak.

If you like mysteries, this series/book is a good one to get invested in. However, make sure you’re ok with written descriptions of human anatomy.

I enjoy the series, but I’m not sure I would have continued reading if I hadn’t been emotionally invested in seeing what happens to the characters.

Leave a Reply

